HS/MS: 507-448-2889  EL: 507-448-2889
HS/MS: 507-448-2836  EL: 507-448-2836
​HS: 230 5th Street SE / ELEM: 240 2nd Ave SW Glenville, MN 56036
Senior Information

Seniors 2014 Final Countdown

Wednesday, April 30
QTR Midterm
 
Thursday, May 1Senior yearbook picture DUE
 
Saturday, May 3
PROM/ Post-Prom
 
Monday, May 5
H.S. Choir/Band Concert
 
Senior Tea –
  • Dismissed after attendance in 5th hour
  • Begins at 1:00 PM – Need to be here by 12:50 PM
  •  Can leave when finished if parents sign you out
  • Dress Code: Girls – Prom Dress/Dress Guys - Khakis (no holes) & Dress Shirt
 
Tuesday, May 6 - NHS Academic Award Ceremony – 6:00 PM Location: High School
 
Wednesday, May 7 – POWER 96 Radio Station Senior Night – 5:30 – 8:00 PM
-Glenville Emmons Education Association Scholarship Deadline Turn into Mrs. Klingfus
 
Wednesday, May 14 – Ag Safety Day
 
Friday, May 16 Senior Class Picture & Lunch (Afternoon)
  • Alternative Date – Monday,  May 19
**Senior Recognition RSVP and Information DUE**
 
Wednesday, May 21 - FFA Banquet – 6:00 PM Location: High School Gym
 
Tuesday, May 27 – Senior Grades DUE
 
Wednesday, May 28Last day of School for Seniors
Senior Recognition & Award Ceremony – 5:30 PM Location: High School Cafeteria
                                               
Baccalaureate – 7:00 PM Location High School Gym
 
Friday, May 30 – Graduation Rehearsal (Required Attendance)
  • Final Check out with Mr. Tietje & Cindy (sign off sheet DUE)
  • Be here by 10:50 AM
  • Graduation Ceremony – 7:00 P.M.
    • Required to be here by 6:15 P.M.